Testimonials

“Softwarepark Hagenberg offers an ideal environment to sustainably position creative, innovative and solution-oriented IT services on the market: the close proximity to R&D facilities, a compact campus with many personal contacts, a renowned training centre for IT workers, and a network of competent and reliable partners for synergetic teamwork. What’s more, Softwarepark Hagenberg is well-known outside of Austria, which is very useful when it comes to finding new customers!“

Knud Steiner, Managing Director FAW GmbH

“After thoroughly searching for a new location in the Linz area, the decision to go to Hagenberg was an easy one for us: as an IT company where else do you have perfect infrastructure in combination with access to research, and in such an inspiring environment. The wide range of different companies in the software sector makes it very easy for us to seek cooperation with specialists in order to offer our customers the best solutions.

Jochen Landvoigt and Matthias Zwittag, Managing Directors SIWA Online GmbH

“The decision to move my company to Softwarepark Hagenberg was not difficult. The software park has a very good reputation, which has since proved a competitive advantage on many occasions. You have a very large network here, which means that you can find a competent partner and support for every area of IT. The Softwarepark management was a huge help to me when founding my company and moving here, and it continues to support me now.“

Verena Mitterlehner, CEO & Founder APPtimal Softwarelösungen e.U.

“The decisive factor in Softwarepark Hagenberg is the innovation chain, which has been successfully operating for over 25 years, from basic research, applied research and teaching to business. The interplay between these three components completely sets Softwarepark Hagenberg apart from all other industrialised parks. It is precisely due to this very significant basic research, whose results are subsequently developed in the form of projects with the industry as applied research, that Softwarepark Hagenberg is successful at transforming these results from basic research into highly intelligent software products and thus making high-quality products available to the industry.”

Univ. Prof. Dr. Roland Wagner, Chairman of the Institute for Application Oriented Knowledge Processing at JKU

“As a non-university research institution, we find a wide range of opportunities to cooperate with other companies and research institutes in the implementation of our international customer projects here. The proximity to the JKU institutes, in particular the RISC institute and the access to highly qualified graduates of the JKU and Hagenberg University of Applied Sciences, provides us with the ideal prerequisites for advancing our research and development activities at a state-of-the-art level.”

Wolfgang Freiseisen, Managing Director RISC Software GmbH

Testimonials

"Der Softwarepark Hagenberg bietet als Unternehmensstandort ein ideales Umfeld, um kreative, innovative und lösungsorientierte IT-Dienstleistungen nachhaltig erfolgreich am Markt zu positionieren: die räumliche Nähe zu F&E-Einrichtungen, ein überschaubarer Campus mit vielen persönlichen Kontakten, eine renommierte Ausbildungsstätte für 'IT-Worker' und ein Netzwerk von kompetenten und verlässlichen Partnern für synergetisches Teamwork. Darüber hinaus ist die Marke Softwarepark Hagenberg weit über die Grenzen Österreichs bekannt, was der Akquise von Neukunden sehr dienlich ist!"

Knud Steiner, Geschäftsführer FAW GmbH

"Nach intensiver Standortsuche im Großraum Linz fiel uns die Entscheidung leicht nach Hagenberg zu kommen. Wo hat man sonst als IT-Unternehmen eine perfekte Infrastruktur in Kombination mit dem Zugang zur Forschung und das in so einem inspirierenden Umfeld. Die Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen Unternehmen im Softwarebereich macht es uns sehr einfach Kooperationen mit Spezialisten zu suchen um für unsere Kunden die beste Lösung anbieten zu können."

Jochen Landvoigt und Matthias Zwittag, Geschäftsführer SIWA Online GmbH

„Der Entschluss mein Unternehmen im Softwarepark Hagenberg anzusiedeln viel mir nicht schwer. Der Softwarepark hat einen sehr guten Ruf, welcher sich seither bereits des Öfteren als Wettbewerbsvorteil herausstellte. Man hat hier ein sehr großes Netzwerk, wodurch man für jeden IT-Bereich einen kompetenten Partner und Unterstützung findet. Das Softwarepark Management hat mich bei der Gründung sowie Ansiedelung sehr gut begleitet und unterstützt mich weiterhin.“

Verena Mitterlehner, CEO & Founder APPtimal Softwarelösungen e.U.

„Das Entscheidende im Softwarepark Hagenberg ist die seit über 25 Jahre erfolgreich gelebte Innovationskette von der Grundlagenforschung, angewandten Forschung, Lehre bis hin zur Wirtschaft. Das Zusammenspiel dieser drei Komponenten heben den Softwarepark Hagenberg von allen anderen meist industriedominierenden Parks vollständig ab. Gerade durch die sehr prägende Grundlagenforschung, deren Resultate dann im Rahmen von Projekten mit der Industrie im Sinne einer angewandte Forschung weitergeführt werden, gelingt es im Softwarepark Hagenberg, diese aus der Grundlagenforschung stammenden Resultate zu hochintelligenten Softwareprodukte zu bringen, um damit der Industrie hochwertige Produkte zur Verfügung stellen können.“

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Roland Wagner, Vorstand des Instituts für Anwendungsorientierte Wissensverarbeitung (FAW) der JKU

„Als außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtung finden wir hier vielfältige Möglichkeiten zu Kooperationen mit anderen Firmen und Forschungseinrichtungen bei der Umsetzung unserer internationalen Kundenprojekte. Die Nähe zu den Instituten der JKU, insbesondere dem RISC-Institut und der Zugang zu hochqualifizierten Absolventen der JKU und der FH Hagenberg bietet uns hier die idealen Voraussetzungen, um am neuesten Stand der Technologie unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsthemen voranzutreiben.“

Wolfgang Freiseisen, Geschäftsführer RISC Software GmbH